close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Blueprint for Self Publishing

Get started in self-publishing

2019-04-27 11:00:00 2019-04-27 15:00:00 America/New_York Blueprint for Self Publishing Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Saturday, April 27
11:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-27 11:00:00 2019-04-27 15:00:00 America/New_York Blueprint for Self Publishing From the brainstorming phase to printing, this workshop will share detailed information about the self-publishing process. Nordonia Hills Branch Library

From the brainstorming phase to printing, this workshop will share detailed information about the self-publishing process.

In this workshop, join TKI Publishing for their step-by-step publishing process for aspiring authors or those desiring to develop their own publishing company. From the brainstorming phase to the printing, they will share detailed information about the self-publishing process. The goal of this workshop is to equip authors with the knowledge, resources, and information they will need to get started and to complete a written manuscript.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | writing | writers | publishing | editor | author |

Nordonia Hills Branch Library

nordoniahills@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.467.8595
Branch Manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

The Nordonia Hills Branch Library is your community information center, providing individualized reference service and access to information for citizens while serving the four Nordonia Hills communities: Macedonia, Northfield Center, Northfield Village, and Sagamore Hills.


The library is a place to find computers and computer classes, WiFi, copying, scanning and faxing, and space for local community groups to meet throughout the year. In addition, library staff provides educational support and outreach to the Nordonia Hills schools, local early childhood and homeschool organizations, senior communities, governmental units, and other neighborhood service and social organizations. We offer a solid collection of books, movies, and music ready for you to borrow. We also present regular and unique programs for all ages, often with a local focus or theme. Author visits, crafters, performers and gamers, teen meet-ups, Story Times, interactive nature and art events, a writers’ guild, wellness programs, and engaging discussion groups (including a Socrates Cafe), are all available at the Nordonia Hills Branch Library.


All of this makes the Nordonia Hills Branch Library your one-stop spot for the community's educational, informational, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jun 19, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:15am - 10:45am
Fenton Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jun 26, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:15am - 10:45am
Fenton Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jul 03, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Fenton Room

Thu, Jul 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room