close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Advisory Board

Teens Do Something-Volunteer Hours

2019-03-23 11:00:00 2019-03-23 13:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Saturday, March 23
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-23 11:00:00 2019-03-23 13:00:00 America/New_York Teen Advisory Board Join us one Saturday a month from 11:00 am until 1:00 pm. Some of the projects we’ll be making include library decorations, shelves, and toys for Akron Children’s Hospital. Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Join us one Saturday a month from 11:00 am until 1:00 pm. Some of the projects we’ll be making include library decorations, shelves, and toys for Akron Children’s Hospital.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Teen Advisory Board |

TAGS: | Teen; Tween; Stem |

Nordonia Hills Branch Library

nordoniahills@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.467.8595
Branch Manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the library

The Nordonia Hills Branch Library is your community information center, providing individualized reference service and access to information for citizens while serving the four Nordonia Hills communities: Macedonia, Northfield Center, Northfield Village, and Sagamore Hills.


The library is a place to find computers and computer classes, WiFi, copying, scanning and faxing, and space for local community groups to meet throughout the year. In addition, library staff provides educational support and outreach to the Nordonia Hills schools, local early childhood and homeschool organizations, senior communities, governmental units, and other neighborhood service and social organizations. We offer a solid collection of books, movies, and music ready for you to borrow. We also present regular and unique programs for all ages, often with a local focus or theme. Author visits, crafters, performers and gamers, teen meet-ups, Story Times, interactive nature and art events, a writers’ guild, wellness programs, and engaging discussion groups (including a Socrates Cafe), are all available at the Nordonia Hills Branch Library.


All of this makes the Nordonia Hills Branch Library your one-stop spot for the community's educational, informational, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Fenton Room
Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Mar 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:15am - 11:15am

Fenton Room
Thu, Mar 28, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Mar 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:15am - 11:15am

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 04, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Fenton Room
Fri, Apr 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fenton Room
Fri, Apr 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 11, 10:15am - 11:15am

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Apr 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Apr 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fenton Room
Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm