close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Bad Boys, Bad Times

Cleveland Indians & Baseball in the Prewar Years

2019-04-15 18:30:00 2019-04-15 19:45:00 America/New_York Bad Boys, Bad Times Goodyear Branch Library

Monday, April 15
6:30pm - 7:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-15 18:30:00 2019-04-15 19:45:00 America/New_York Bad Boys, Bad Times Baseball historian Scott Longert will talk about his newest book and the exciting prewar years of baseball. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Baseball historian Scott Longert will talk about his newest book and the exciting prewar years of baseball.

His anecdotes, historical details, period photos, and memorabilia of the Cleveland Indians will surely please many fans. Books will be available for purchase and signing.

Light refreshments will be served, courtesy of the Friends of the Goodyear Branch Library.

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 10:15am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 02, 10:15am - 11:30am