close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Children's Tea Party

2019-04-13 10:30:00 2019-04-13 11:45:00 America/New_York Children's Tea Party Goodyear Branch Library

Saturday, April 13
10:30am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-04-13 10:30:00 2019-04-13 11:45:00 America/New_York Children's Tea Party Join us for our annual children's tea party. This program is for families with children ages 4 - 9. Please register for either 10:30 am or 2 pm. Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

Join us for our annual children's tea party. This program is for families with children ages 4 - 9. Please register for either 10:30 am or 2 pm.

Drink some hot tea in a real teacup that you can take home.  Try it with lemon, sugar, or milk.  Eat some cookies, play a game, and make a craft to take home.

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Thu, Dec 19, 10:15am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jan 02, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 07, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jan 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room