close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Building Bridges

2019-05-06 18:00:00 2019-05-06 19:30:00 America/New_York Building Bridges Join Sylvan of Fairlawn as we explore, build, design, and test bridges! Register in person, by phone, or online. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Monday, May 06
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-06 18:00:00 2019-05-06 19:30:00 America/New_York Building Bridges Join Sylvan of Fairlawn as we explore, build, design, and test bridges! Register in person, by phone, or online. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Join Sylvan of Fairlawn as we explore, build, design, and test bridges! Register in person, by phone, or online.

You'll learn fascinating concepts in science, math, and structure all while discovering more about the roles of architects and engineers in our cities.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM & STEAM |

TAGS: | STEM/STEAM | school-age |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch manager
Schott Schrade

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 Closed

About the branch

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 08, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Zoom
This event is full

Mon, Mar 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Mar 09, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 15, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Zoom
This event is full

Tue, Mar 16, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Sat, Mar 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 22, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Zoom
This event is full

Tue, Mar 23, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 27, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Mar 29, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Zoom
This event is full

Wed, Mar 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom