close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mark J. Price “This Place, This Time”

A presentation on Summit County history

2019-05-20 18:30:00 2019-05-20 20:00:00 America/New_York Mark J. Price “This Place, This Time” Richfield Branch Library

Monday, May 20
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-20 18:30:00 2019-05-20 20:00:00 America/New_York Mark J. Price “This Place, This Time” Join Mark J. Price, feature writer for the Akron Beacon Journal for a presentation on Summit County history. Richfield Branch Library

Richfield Branch Library

Community Room

Join Mark J. Price, feature writer for the Akron Beacon Journal for a presentation on Summit County history.

Join Mark J. Price, feature writer for the Akron Beacon Journal’s “This Place, This Time” column and author of the book “Lost Akron” and “Mafia Cop Killers in Akron," for a presentation on Summit County history. Mark will discuss how he chooses topics and prepares his columns about Akron’s past and the forgotten characters who populate his writing.  Copies of his books will be available for purchase. 

Richfield Branch Library

richfield@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.659.4343
Branch Manager
Jennifer Stencel

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

The library experience for customers of the Richfield Branch Library is eclectic and energizing. A rich collection of books, music and movies complement programs for all ages, including storytime and interactive play opportunities, book discussion, and more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing help to make the Richfield Branch Library a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.


In the community, you will find librarians working closely with Richfield Government and Recreation, the local schools, the Garden Club, Kiwanis, and more. At the library, opportunities for individual and family engagement include an extensive NatureConnect interactive space, an ongoing StoryWalk collaboration along the Carter Pedigo Trail, and other hands-on, participatory exploration opportunities. Every time you visit the Richfield Branch Library, there is something to do, play, study, explore, or observe—and the chance to make a memory.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Sat, Sep 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Sep 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Sep 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 01, All day

Tue, Oct 01, All day

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Oct 05, 10:30am - 2:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Fri, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Sat, Oct 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room