close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Visit: Denise Dufala

Reading from her new children's book Bomba the Brave

2019-01-12 14:00:00 2019-01-12 15:00:00 America/New_York Author Visit: Denise Dufala Firestone Park Branch Library

Saturday, January 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-12 14:00:00 2019-01-12 15:00:00 America/New_York Author Visit: Denise Dufala The Emmy-award-winning news anchor who spent 30 years at CBS Cleveland visits as part of our Be Kind Stick Together Open House. Firestone Park Branch Library

The Emmy-award-winning news anchor who spent 30 years at CBS Cleveland visits as part of our Be Kind Stick Together Open House.

Denise Dufala is the Values in Action Foundation and Be Kind Stick Together National Program Ambassador. She will read from her new children’s book Bomba the Brave and discuss her life and career. Bomba the Brave will be available for sale at the event, and Ms. Dufala will sign copies and pose for autographs with fans.

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Wed, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:15am - 11:00am
Community Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Sep 06, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Nature Connect Garden

Mon, Sep 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:15am - 11:00am
Community Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room