close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

World War II Akron by Tim Carroll

Author Talk

2019-05-02 18:30:00 2019-05-02 20:00:00 America/New_York World War II Akron by Tim Carroll Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Thursday, May 02
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-02 18:30:00 2019-05-02 20:00:00 America/New_York World War II Akron by Tim Carroll Local author Tim Carroll talks about and signs copies of his new book World War II Akron. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Local author Tim Carroll talks about and signs copies of his new book World War II Akron.

Tim Carroll's book examines how the men and women of Akron played their own unique part in the epic struggle of World War II, both at home and abroad.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | History | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | World War II | Local Author | history | Akron |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sat, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm