close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

STEAM: Robo-Rama

2019-01-18 14:00:00 2019-01-18 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM: Robo-Rama Main Library

Friday, January 18
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-18 14:00:00 2019-01-18 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM: Robo-Rama Explore different kinds of robots and make one of your own to keep. Main Library

Main Library

Children's Library Programming Room

Explore different kinds of robots and make one of your own to keep.

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Feb 21, 12:15pm - 12:25pm

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Auditorium
Sat, Feb 23, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sun, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Mon, Feb 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Science & Technology
Mon, Feb 25, 12:30pm - 1:15pm

TechZone
Mon, Feb 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room 1
Tue, Feb 26, 11:00am - 12:15pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Tue, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Wed, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Computer Lab 2
Wed, Feb 27, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Feb 28, 12:15pm - 12:25pm

Auditorium
Thu, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room 3
Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room 2AB
Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Teen Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Library Programming Room
Tue, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Computer Lab 2
Wed, Mar 06, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Meeting Room 1
Wed, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room 2AB
Thu, Mar 07, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Mar 07, 12:15pm - 12:25pm

Auditorium
Thu, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room 1
Sat, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Mon, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

TechZone
Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Library Programming Room
Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Science & Technology
Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Computer Lab 2
Wed, Mar 13, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Mar 14, 12:15pm - 12:25pm

Meeting Room 2AB
Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium
Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Science & Technology
Sat, Mar 16, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Mon, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Computer Lab 1
Mon, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

TechZone
Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Computer Lab 1
Tue, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Tue, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Computer Lab 1
Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Lab 2
Wed, Mar 20, 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Children's Library Programming Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room 1
Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Mar 21, 12:15pm - 12:25pm

Computer Lab 1
Thu, Mar 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Auditorium
Thu, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Science & Technology
Sat, Mar 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Computer Lab 1
Sat, Mar 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm