close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

STEAM: Robo-Rama

2019-01-18 14:00:00 2019-01-18 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM: Robo-Rama Main Library

Friday, January 18
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-18 14:00:00 2019-01-18 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM: Robo-Rama Explore different kinds of robots and make one of your own to keep. Main Library

Main Library

Children's Library Programming Room

Explore different kinds of robots and make one of your own to keep.

Main Library

Phone: 330.643.9000

Hours
Mon, Sep 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 20 Closed

About the library

Main Library, located in the heart of downtown Akron, combines compelling public space with meaningful and relevant public library services for all members of our community. Since opening in 2004, the downtown library welcomes more than one million visitors each year.

Subject divisions include: Business & Government, Culture & AV, Magazines & Newspapers, Science & Technology, Special Collections (local history & genealogy), Teen, and a 12,000 square feet Children's Library.

Special services available at Main Library include: a Patent & Trademark Resource Center; U.S. Passport and Notary services; a Microbusiness Center; a Maker Space; a resource lab for early childhood educators; and regularly scheduled computer training classes. Also available at Main Library are more than 125 public access computers, color photocopiers/printers, laminating, scanning, faxing, and free Wi-Fi.

Specialized spaces include a 425-seat auditorium, public meeting rooms, and a used bookstore. An interior glass block walkway leads to a 600-space parking garage owned by the City of Akron. An outdoor amphitheater and landscaped park complete the complex.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Sep 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Sep 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Sep 23, 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Wed, Sep 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Sep 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Sep 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
ZOOM

Mon, Sep 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Sep 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Sep 29, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Zoom

Wed, Sep 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Wed, Sep 30, 12:15pm - 12:45pm

Thu, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, Oct 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 07, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Facebook Live

Thu, Oct 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Oct 10, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Science & Technology

Wed, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
zoom

Wed, Oct 14, 12:15pm - 1:00pm
Facebook Live

Thu, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Zoom

Mon, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm