close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator

2019-02-05 18:30:00 2019-02-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator Firestone Park Branch Library

Tuesday, February 05
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-05 18:30:00 2019-02-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator Ever thought about learning to code? Find out if a career in software development might be a path for you. Firestone Park Branch Library

Ever thought about learning to code? Find out if a career in software development might be a path for you.

Join Tech Elevator Code School for a free workshop to learn about the tech landscape and if a career in coding is something you should pursue. This intro to coding class will demystify "code", to show that anybody can learn the basics. You’ll start to understand how programmers approach problems and think through solutions and walk away with clear next steps that fit your career goals. Stick around after the workshop to ask specific questions.

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 10:15am - 11:00am
Community Room

Wed, Nov 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Nov 16, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 19, 10:15am - 11:00am
Community Room

Wed, Nov 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 04, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Dec 07, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm