close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator

2019-02-05 18:30:00 2019-02-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator Firestone Park Branch Library

Tuesday, February 05
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-05 18:30:00 2019-02-05 20:00:00 America/New_York Intro to Coding with Tech Elevator Ever thought about learning to code? Find out if a career in software development might be a path for you. Firestone Park Branch Library

Ever thought about learning to code? Find out if a career in software development might be a path for you.

Join Tech Elevator Code School for a free workshop to learn about the tech landscape and if a career in coding is something you should pursue. This intro to coding class will demystify "code", to show that anybody can learn the basics. You’ll start to understand how programmers approach problems and think through solutions and walk away with clear next steps that fit your career goals. Stick around after the workshop to ask specific questions.

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:10pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm