close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom

2019-01-08 18:30:00 2019-01-08 20:00:00 America/New_York New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom Firestone Park Branch Library

Tuesday, January 08
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-08 18:30:00 2019-01-08 20:00:00 America/New_York New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom Learn about the free programs and services that can help you achieve financial freedom at the Financial Empowerment Center, a partnership between the City of Akron and United Way of Summit County. Firestone Park Branch Library

Learn about the free programs and services that can help you achieve financial freedom at the Financial Empowerment Center, a partnership between the City of Akron and United Way of Summit County.

Representatives from the FEC will share strategies on budgeting, improving your credit, increasing your saving, and reducing your debt while also connecting you with the resources available at the FEC. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | retirement | financial | credit | budgeting | banking |

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, May 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, May 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, May 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, May 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm