close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom

2019-01-08 18:30:00 2019-01-08 20:00:00 America/New_York New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom Firestone Park Branch Library

Tuesday, January 08
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-08 18:30:00 2019-01-08 20:00:00 America/New_York New Year's Resolution: Achieve Financial Freedom Learn about the free programs and services that can help you achieve financial freedom at the Financial Empowerment Center, a partnership between the City of Akron and United Way of Summit County. Firestone Park Branch Library

Learn about the free programs and services that can help you achieve financial freedom at the Financial Empowerment Center, a partnership between the City of Akron and United Way of Summit County.

Representatives from the FEC will share strategies on budgeting, improving your credit, increasing your saving, and reducing your debt while also connecting you with the resources available at the FEC. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | retirement | financial | credit | budgeting | banking |

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Fri, Jan 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Wed, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Feb 20, 10:00am - 11:00am