close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Play MahJong on Thursdays

2019-02-07 13:00:00 2019-02-07 15:00:00 America/New_York Play MahJong on Thursdays Portage Lakes Branch Library

Thursday, February 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-07 13:00:00 2019-02-07 15:00:00 America/New_York Play MahJong on Thursdays All those interested in playing this game, both novice and seasoned players, are welcome. Portage Lakes Branch Library

All those interested in playing this game, both novice and seasoned players, are welcome.

MahJong is a fun game of skill and luck enjoyed by millions of enthusiasts around the world. All those interested in this fascinating game, both novice and seasoned players, are welcome.  If you have your own game set, feel free to bring it.  No registration necessary.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | social | skill games | group games | games | board games |

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch Manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.


With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Wed, Nov 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Nov 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Nov 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Nov 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Nov 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Nov 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 19 2019 at 10:00am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room