close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Time

Wii Gaming Day

2019-01-29 16:30:00 2019-01-29 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Time Portage Lakes Branch Library

Tuesday, January 29
4:30pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-29 16:30:00 2019-01-29 18:00:00 America/New_York Teen Time Work off your winter blues as we play Wii. Play the library’s games or bring your own games to play. All Wii games must be T rated or lower. Portage Lakes Branch Library

Work off your winter blues as we play Wii. Play the library’s games or bring your own games to play. All Wii games must be T rated or lower.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | wii | tween | teen | social | games |

Portage Lakes Branch Library

portagelakes@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.644.7050
Branch Manager
Cheryl Luck

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

It's not unusual for customers to take a few moments out of their busy day to relax and read in the comfortable chairs beside the Portage Lakes Branch Library's large windows, enjoying the natural light and the beautiful views of flora and fauna. Visitors from surrounding communities—Coventry, New Franklin, Green, Clinton, Canal Fulton, Barberton, and Massillon—join local residents in visiting the Portage Lakes Branch Library to enjoy NatureConnect, learning-through-play and storytime programming, crafting opportunities, book discussions, arts and history informational programming, and more.


With rich book, music, and movie resources, Portage Lakes Branch Library has something for everyone of every age. Computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing round out the services available at the Portage Lakes Branch Library, making it a one-stop spot for all your learning, business, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Jan 26, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Jan 29, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration opens Monday, January 28 2019 at 10:00am

Community Room
Tue, Feb 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm