close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Trivia

2019-01-08 15:30:00 2019-01-08 16:30:00 America/New_York Teen Trivia Odom Boulevard Branch Library

Tuesday, January 08
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-08 15:30:00 2019-01-08 16:30:00 America/New_York Teen Trivia Teens and Tweens are invited to compete against each other in a kooky technology based trivia game. Bring your smartphone, tablet, or Chromebook to join in and play. Odom Boulevard Branch Library

Teens and Tweens are invited to compete against each other in a kooky technology based trivia game. Bring your smartphone, tablet, or Chromebook to join in and play.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | tween | teen | technology |

Odom Boulevard Branch Library

odom@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.434.8726
Branch Manager
Theresa Boware

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

Local artist Woodrow Nash created two murals for the Odom Branch Library, celebrating the lives and ideas of African-American leaders and pioneers—Martin Luther King, Jr., Frederick Douglass, Malcolm X, Sojourner Truth, Helen Arnold, Ed Davis, Shirla McClain, Martin Chapman, Horace Stewart, and Vernon Odom. Odom Branch Library's extensive collection of African-American fiction, non-fiction, gospel music, and more also celebrates the contribution of African-American writers and artists. Additionally, the shelves of the branch contain a large collection of religious and spiritual titles, and the best of contemporary fiction and non-fiction genres.


Odom Branch Library is a destination place for the community. Computers and computer classes, WiFi printing, scanning, copying, and faxing are services important to all, including emerging entrepreneurs and returning students. Programming affords customers of all ages an opportunity to learn through exploration in community with others. From the partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs' I-Strive afterschool program to exercise for adult wellness, from crafting to hands-on exploration of NatureConnect topics and themes for all ages, Odom Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the educational and entertainment interests of all of its neighbors. Look for Odom staff out and about in the community—at schools, at community centers, at community organization meetings—visit us at the branch today.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Sat, Feb 23, 11:00am - 2:30pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 25, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 27, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 27, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 07, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Conference Room
Thu, Mar 21, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm