close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

No School Movie Day: A Wrinkle in Time

2019-01-18 13:30:00 2019-01-18 15:30:00 America/New_York No School Movie Day: A Wrinkle in Time Odom Boulevard Branch Library

Friday, January 18
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-18 13:30:00 2019-01-18 15:30:00 America/New_York No School Movie Day: A Wrinkle in Time Join us for A WRINKLE IN TIME, based on the Madeleine L'Engle classic. Meg meets three supernatural beings who transport her through the universe to rescue her father. 109 min PG rated. Odom Boulevard Branch Library

Join us for A WRINKLE IN TIME, based on the Madeleine L'Engle classic. Meg meets three supernatural beings who transport her through the universe to rescue her father. 109 min PG rated.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | movie | family |

Odom Boulevard Branch Library

odom@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.434.8726
Branch Manager
Theresa Boware

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

Local artist Woodrow Nash created two murals for the Odom Branch Library, celebrating the lives and ideas of African-American leaders and pioneers—Martin Luther King, Jr., Frederick Douglass, Malcolm X, Sojourner Truth, Helen Arnold, Ed Davis, Shirla McClain, Martin Chapman, Horace Stewart, and Vernon Odom. Odom Branch Library's extensive collection of African-American fiction, non-fiction, gospel music, and more also celebrates the contribution of African-American writers and artists. Additionally, the shelves of the branch contain a large collection of religious and spiritual titles, and the best of contemporary fiction and non-fiction genres.


Odom Branch Library is a destination place for the community. Computers and computer classes, WiFi printing, scanning, copying, and faxing are services important to all, including emerging entrepreneurs and returning students. Programming affords customers of all ages an opportunity to learn through exploration in community with others. From the partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs' I-Strive afterschool program to exercise for adult wellness, from crafting to hands-on exploration of NatureConnect topics and themes for all ages, Odom Branch Library is a one-stop spot for the educational and entertainment interests of all of its neighbors. Look for Odom staff out and about in the community—at schools, at community centers, at community organization meetings—visit us at the branch today.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Tue, Jan 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Jan 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Jan 30, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Sat, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 13, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 20, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am