close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Girls Who Code

Girls will learn simple code in this five-week course.

Girls will read and discuss the book:  Girls Who Code: Learn to Code and Change the World and then complete a themed challenge project. Everything needed is supplied. Registration is requested; class size is limited.

Richfield Branch Library

richfield@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.659.4343
Branch Manager
Jennifer Stencel

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the library

The library experience for customers of the Richfield Branch Library is eclectic and energizing. A rich collection of books, music and movies complement programs for all ages, including storytime and interactive play opportunities, book discussion, and more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing help to make the Richfield Branch Library a one-stop spot for the community's educational and entertainment needs and interests.


In the community, you will find librarians working closely with Richfield Government and Recreation, the local schools, the Garden Club, Kiwanis, and more. At the library, opportunities for individual and family engagement include an extensive NatureConnect interactive space, an ongoing StoryWalk collaboration along the Carter Pedigo Trail, and other hands-on, participatory exploration opportunities. Every time you visit the Richfield Branch Library, there is something to do, play, study, explore, or observe—and the chance to make a memory.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Community Room
Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, May 25, 3:00pm - 3:30pm