close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Apple Know-How

Learn new skills with your Apple devices.

2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Apple Know-How Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Tuesday, January 15
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Apple Know-How Whether you got a new Apple device over the holidays or just need a little help enjoying the Apple technology you already have, this is the program for you! Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

Whether you got a new Apple device over the holidays or just need a little help enjoying the Apple technology you already have, this is the program for you!

Learn how to make the most of your Apple devices. This class will go through the basics of handheld and wearable Apple devices as well as some tips and tricks that will make everyday life a little easier. Feel free to bring your devices for one-on-one help.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | technology | iphone | ipad | Apple watch | Apple |

Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library

springfieldlakemore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.643.4770
Branch Manager
Melani Fragge

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

The new Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library houses a diverse collection of books, magazines, music, and movies, toys for children and a community meeting room. In programs for adults, teens, and children, customers can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, needlework and crafting, after-school and family STEM/Maker events, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing make the Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.


The Springfield-Lakemore Branch Library is conveniently located in the Lakemore Plaza, alongside many of the community’s popular shopping destinations, and has plenty of parking for our busy patrons. We are proud to be a new member of this friendly community that values its rich history and beautiful outdoor spaces, and look forward to seeing our neighbors in our beautiful space, at area schools, at community celebrations, and at the Lake!

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 09, 10:30am - 2:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:30am