close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League

A Juuuust a Bit Inside Look at the Classic Baseball Comedy

2019-02-25 18:00:00 2019-02-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League Norton Branch Library

Monday, February 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-25 18:00:00 2019-02-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League Author Jonathan Knight discusses his book about the making of the movie Major League. Norton Branch Library

Norton Branch Library

Community Room

Author Jonathan Knight discusses his book about the making of the movie Major League.

Celebrate the movie’s 30th anniversary with author Jonathan Knight!  He will be talking about his book The Making of Major League and filling you in on behind-the-scenes stories. Knight had the chance to discuss the movie with many of those involved, including Charlie Sheen. Copies of his books will be available for purchase and signing.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | sports | movies | laughs | film | Cleveland | books | baseball | author |

Norton Branch Library

norton@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.825.7800
Branch Manager
Stephen Haas

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the library

The Norton Branch Library supports the informational and entertainment needs of many different communities including Barberton, Copley and Doylestown. It is strategically located on South Cleveland-Massillion Road in the heart of Norton. The Library’s collection is rich with books, magazines, music, and movies that match the needs and interests of all the patrons it serves. The branch conveniently offers computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing. A large children’s area complete with toys and puzzles encompasses half of the library while the teen and adult collections fan out across the rest of the building. The Library also boasts an attractive outdoor NatureConnect reading garden for observation, events and enjoyment.


The Norton Branch hosts a variety of classes and events to engage and entertain all age groups. Some of the branch’s recurring programming includes pre‐school story time, school age programming and activities for tweens and teens. Adult programs include book clubs, lectures, musical performances, craft instruction and hands-on computer training.


The Norton Branch Library staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and can always be counted on to find information or recommend a fantastic read. The Library is invested in the community it serves and partners with a variety of organizations throughout the year including the Norton Cider Festival, Norton City Parks and Norton City Schools. The Norton Branch Library truly is at the heart of Norton.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Mon, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Fri, May 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, May 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Community Room
Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Front Lawn
Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Community Room
Mon, May 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:15am