close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League

A Juuuust a Bit Inside Look at the Classic Baseball Comedy

2019-02-25 18:00:00 2019-02-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League Norton Branch Library

Monday, February 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-25 18:00:00 2019-02-25 19:00:00 America/New_York Author Jonathan Knight: The Making of Major League Author Jonathan Knight discusses his book about the making of the movie Major League. Norton Branch Library

Norton Branch Library

Community Room

Author Jonathan Knight discusses his book about the making of the movie Major League.

Celebrate the movie’s 30th anniversary with author Jonathan Knight!  He will be talking about his book The Making of Major League and filling you in on behind-the-scenes stories. Knight had the chance to discuss the movie with many of those involved, including Charlie Sheen. Copies of his books will be available for purchase and signing.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | sports | movies | laughs | film | Cleveland | books | baseball | author |

Norton Branch Library

norton@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.825.7800
Branch Manager
Stephen Haas

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

The Norton Branch Library supports the informational and entertainment needs of many different communities including Barberton, Copley and Doylestown. It is strategically located on South Cleveland-Massillion Road in the heart of Norton. The Library’s collection is rich with books, magazines, music, and movies that match the needs and interests of all the patrons it serves. The branch conveniently offers computers, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing. A large children’s area complete with toys and puzzles encompasses half of the library while the teen and adult collections fan out across the rest of the building. The Library also boasts an attractive outdoor NatureConnect reading garden for observation, events and enjoyment.


The Norton Branch hosts a variety of classes and events to engage and entertain all age groups. Some of the branch’s recurring programming includes pre‐school story time, school age programming and activities for tweens and teens. Adult programs include book clubs, lectures, musical performances, craft instruction and hands-on computer training.


The Norton Branch Library staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and can always be counted on to find information or recommend a fantastic read. The Library is invested in the community it serves and partners with a variety of organizations throughout the year including the Norton Cider Festival, Norton City Parks and Norton City Schools. The Norton Branch Library truly is at the heart of Norton.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Community Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Feb 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am