close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

How to Train Your Dragon Party

2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:30:00 America/New_York How to Train Your Dragon Party Northwest Akron Branch Library

Saturday, February 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:30:00 America/New_York How to Train Your Dragon Party In honor of How to Train Your Dragon 3, catch and train your very own dragon, while learning how to be the very best tamer through activities and crafts. At 2 pm for 2nd -6th graders. Northwest Akron Branch Library

In honor of How to Train Your Dragon 3, catch and train your very own dragon, while learning how to be the very best tamer through activities and crafts. At 2 pm for 2nd -6th graders.

Please call or stop by the branch to register.

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 01, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Jun 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:15pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Jun 14, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room