close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

How to Train Your Dragon Party

2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:30:00 America/New_York How to Train Your Dragon Party Northwest Akron Branch Library

Saturday, February 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 14:00:00 2019-02-16 15:30:00 America/New_York How to Train Your Dragon Party In honor of How to Train Your Dragon 3, catch and train your very own dragon, while learning how to be the very best tamer through activities and crafts. At 2 pm for 2nd -6th graders. Northwest Akron Branch Library

In honor of How to Train Your Dragon 3, catch and train your very own dragon, while learning how to be the very best tamer through activities and crafts. At 2 pm for 2nd -6th graders.

Please call or stop by the branch to register.

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Mar 29, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Apr 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Apr 05, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Apr 09, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Apr 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Apr 12, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Apr 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Apr 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Apr 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Apr 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Apr 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm