close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Random Fandom

2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Northwest Akron Branch Library

Tuesday, February 12
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month.

Check the teen display area for clues to each month’s theme.

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Oct 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 11 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 13 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Sat, Oct 19, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sat, Nov 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Nov 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Thursday, December 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room