close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Random Fandom

2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Northwest Akron Branch Library

Tuesday, February 12
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month.

Check the teen display area for clues to each month’s theme.

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Alcove
Thu, May 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Tue, May 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm