close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Program

Random Fandom

2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Northwest Akron Branch Library

Tuesday, February 12
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-12 17:00:00 2019-02-12 19:00:00 America/New_York Teen Program Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Join us for a geek-friendly program series that features your favorite fandom in pop culture (movies, books, gaming, and TV shows). For 4th-12th graders on the 2nd Tuesday of the month.

Check the teen display area for clues to each month’s theme.

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 01, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 08, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Feb 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm