close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Anime Movie Night

Tokyo Godfathers

2019-01-22 18:00:00 2019-01-22 19:30:00 America/New_York Teen Anime Movie Night Northwest Akron Branch Library

Tuesday, January 22
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-22 18:00:00 2019-01-22 19:30:00 America/New_York Teen Anime Movie Night Complete a craft and meet other anime enthusiasts. Then, watch the anime movie Tokyo Godfathers. Snacks provided and cosplay welcome. Northwest Akron Branch Library

Complete a craft and meet other anime enthusiasts. Then, watch the anime movie Tokyo Godfathers. Snacks provided and cosplay welcome.

AGE GROUP: | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | teen | movie | crafts | cosplay | anime |

Northwest Akron Branch Library

northwest@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.836.1081
Branch Manager
Greg Trask

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

The Northwest Akron Branch Library, along with its neighbor, the Northwest Family Recreation Center, serves as a center of active learning through a diverse offering of programs and resources. A rich collection of books for all ages is just one aspect of what the branch has to offer; its outstanding multimedia collection includes music CDs, recorded books, and feature and documentary films. The collection has something for just about every interest and taste. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, and faxing are additional services that make personal and professional growth possible.


Look for Northwest Akron Branch staff at local schools and early childhood centers and at community events throughout the year. Visit the branch for more opportunities to learn and explore with others. Programming for all ages at the library is responsive to community interests, with play and story programming for very young children, book discussion groups for adults, school-age and teen crafting and gaming opportunities, sensory story time programming for individuals with differing abilities, and more. The Northwest Akron Branch Library—your one-stop spot for all your educational and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 22, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Mar 01, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Mar 08, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Fri, Mar 15, 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Mar 22, 12:00pm - 5:30pm