close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Class

File Management

2019-01-24 14:00:00 2019-01-24 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class North Hill Branch Library

Thursday, January 24
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 14:00:00 2019-01-24 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class Learn how to create folders and how to organize and manage your files. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Community Room

Learn how to create folders and how to organize and manage your files.

You will practice copying, moving and deleting items, and exploring the recycle bin. You will also learn how to search for items on the computer. Attendance at Basic Computer Skills is preferred.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | Windows | Office | Microsoft | management | instruction | file | computers | computer | class |

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch Manager
Lisa Antognoli Weiser

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming--from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.


Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 16, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Dec 17, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 17, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Dec 19, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Dec 31, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Jan 06, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jan 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jan 07, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room