close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Class

Typing

2019-01-25 14:00:00 2019-01-25 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class North Hill Branch Library

Friday, January 25
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-25 14:00:00 2019-01-25 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class Are you a hunt and peck typist or would you just like to improve your typing speed? This class will teach you the basics of typing through a series of very basic exercises. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Community Room

Are you a hunt and peck typist or would you just like to improve your typing speed? This class will teach you the basics of typing through a series of very basic exercises.

Proper keying position and technique will be stressed. Participants must bring in a set of headphones (to follow auditory instructions from the computer) or buy an inexpensive set at the Circulation desk in the library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | typing | type | keyboard | instruction | computers | computer | classes | class |

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch Manager
Lisa Antognoli Weiser

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming--from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.


Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming events

Conference Room
Thu, Feb 21, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Fri, Feb 22, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 25, 10:15am - 11:15am

Community Room
Mon, Feb 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 26, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Feb 28, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 04, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 05, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Mar 07, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Fri, Mar 08, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 11, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 12, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Conference Room
Thu, Mar 14, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Fri, Mar 15, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 18, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Mar 19, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Conference Room
Fri, Mar 22, 12:00pm - 2:30pm