close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Class

Windows 10

2019-01-23 14:00:00 2019-01-23 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class North Hill Branch Library

Wednesday, January 23
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-23 14:00:00 2019-01-23 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class Personalize your Windows 10 experience, learn how to navigate, check out the exciting new features, and add new Apps to your PC. You will learn where to find Windows & other updates. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Community Room

Personalize your Windows 10 experience, learn how to navigate, check out the exciting new features, and add new Apps to your PC. You will learn where to find Windows & other updates.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | Windows | Office | Microsoft | instruction | computers | computer | classes | class | beginner |

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch Manager
Lisa Antognoli Weiser

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the library

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming--from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.


Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Community Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 18, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Jul 19, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 22, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 23, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Garden

Thu, Jul 25, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 29, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 30, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 30, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 05, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 06, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 06, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Aug 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 08, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 12, 10:15am - 12:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 13, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 13, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 15, 11:30am - 1:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 15, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room