close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Computer Class

Basic computer skills

2019-01-22 14:00:00 2019-01-22 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class North Hill Branch Library

Tuesday, January 22
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-22 14:00:00 2019-01-22 15:00:00 America/New_York Computer Class Discover what a computer mouse is and have fun practicing basic mouse functions with in-class exercises. Learn to open and close software programs. North Hill Branch Library

North Hill Branch Library

Community Room

Discover what a computer mouse is and have fun practicing basic mouse functions with in-class exercises. Learn to open and close software programs.

Learn and practice the proper procedures for turning on and shutting down your computer. Discover the differences between hardware and software. Learn about computer components. Learn basic functions of the Windows operating system that enable you to become familiar with personalizing your computer, pinning to the task bar, and more. Practice using various Windows components such as working with multiple windows and using menus. You will also learn about computer viruses and how to protect your machine.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | Windows | Office | Microsoft | instruction | computers | computer | beginner | art class |

North Hill Branch Library

northhill@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.535.9423
Branch Manager
Lisa Antognoli Weiser

Hours
Mon, Sep 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 18 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 20 Closed

About the library

Life-long enrichment characterizes the North Hill Branch Library experience. Opportunities for learning and entertainment for customers of all ages abound in the library's programming--from preschool story times to family movie and craft days, from book discussions to stitching and cooking, from computer classes to GED and yoga classes. A diverse collection of books, movies, and music for all tastes and interests are available for borrowing. The library provides access to computers, WiFi, copiers, scanning and faxing.


Working closely with local organizations serving refugees in their first phase of their resettlement in our city and those working with senior citizens in the neighborhood, North Hill Branch Library continues a strong tradition of serving both Akron's newest community members and those families who have made Akron their home for generations. There's something for everyone at the North Hill Branch Library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Tue, Sep 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 01, All day

Mon, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Thu, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
zoom

Tue, Oct 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Zoom

Mon, Oct 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
zoom