close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Winter Break Fun

2018-12-26 15:00:00 2018-12-26 16:00:00 America/New_York Winter Break Fun Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Wednesday, December 26
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-26 15:00:00 2018-12-26 16:00:00 America/New_York Winter Break Fun Got the stay at home blues? Join us for some winter break fun. Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Got the stay at home blues? Join us for some winter break fun.

  • Wednesday, December 26-Snowman craft
  • Friday, December 28-Shaving Cream
  • Wednesday, January 2-Flubber

AGE GROUP: | Tween | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | school-age | crafts |

Nordonia Hills Branch Library

nordoniahills@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.467.8595
Branch Manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

The Nordonia Hills Branch Library is your community information center, providing individualized reference service and access to information for citizens while serving the four Nordonia Hills communities: Macedonia, Northfield Center, Northfield Village, and Sagamore Hills.


The library is a place to find computers and computer classes, WiFi, copying, scanning and faxing, and space for local community groups to meet throughout the year. In addition, library staff provides educational support and outreach to the Nordonia Hills schools, local early childhood and homeschool organizations, senior communities, governmental units, and other neighborhood service and social organizations. We offer a solid collection of books, movies, and music ready for you to borrow. We also present regular and unique programs for all ages, often with a local focus or theme. Author visits, crafters, performers and gamers, teen meet-ups, Story Times, interactive nature and art events, a writers’ guild, wellness programs, and engaging discussion groups (including a Socrates Cafe), are all available at the Nordonia Hills Branch Library.


All of this makes the Nordonia Hills Branch Library your one-stop spot for the community's educational, informational, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Dec 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jan 04, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Fenton Room

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Fenton Room

Tue, Jan 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jan 08, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Fenton Room

Wed, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Fenton Room

Thu, Jan 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jan 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Fenton Room

Sat, Jan 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Fenton Room