close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Chocolate Olympics

2019-02-23 14:00:00 2019-02-23 15:00:00 America/New_York Chocolate Olympics Maple Valley Branch Library

Saturday, February 23
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-23 14:00:00 2019-02-23 15:00:00 America/New_York Chocolate Olympics On your mark, get set, eat chocolate! Join us for challenges, games, and trivia featuring everyone’s favorite sweet treat. Maple Valley Branch Library

On your mark, get set, eat chocolate! Join us for challenges, games, and trivia featuring everyone’s favorite sweet treat.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | school-age | games | food |

Maple Valley Branch Library

maplevalley@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.864.5721
Branch Manager
Tonya Wright

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

The Maple Valley Branch Library is a key component of a neighborhood that finds a welcoming community gathering place within its walls. Artwork features local artists Debra Calhoun, Melissa Daubert, and the late Miller Horns, and a plaque pays tribute to poet and Maple Valley childhood customer Rita Dove. Rich book, movie, and music collections celebrate, among other genres, the extensive contribution of African-Americans to the arts, literature. In addition, the library is a hub of activity that ranges from computers and computer classes, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning and faxing, to hundreds of programs for all ages on themes as diverse as local history, book discussions, crafting, storytelling, homework help, and more.


Local non-profit groups meet at the Maple Valley Branch Library frequently, and Library staff can be found participating in events at local schools and as participants in community organizations working toward neighborhood success. Maple Valley Branch Library is the one-stop spot for education, creativity, and entertainment to suit all interests.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Sat, Feb 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Feb 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Conference Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 3:00pm - 5:15pm

Conference Room
Wed, Mar 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 5:15pm

Conference Room
Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 5:15pm

Conference Room
Wed, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm