close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Avoid Big Mistakes When Saving for Retirement

Prepare financially for your retirement

2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Avoid Big Mistakes When Saving for Retirement Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Tuesday, January 15
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-15 18:00:00 2019-01-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Avoid Big Mistakes When Saving for Retirement Learn how to avoid big mistakes when saving for retirement! 330-467-8595 Nordonia Hills Branch Library

Learn how to avoid big mistakes when saving for retirement! 330-467-8595

Topics will include inflation, asset allocation, taxation, and healthcare costs. This program will help you identify what you have, what you need, and how to get there for retirement planning.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | seniors | savings | retirement | plan | financial saving |

Nordonia Hills Branch Library

nordoniahills@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.467.8595
Branch Manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

The Nordonia Hills Branch Library is your community information center, providing individualized reference service and access to information for citizens while serving the four Nordonia Hills communities: Macedonia, Northfield Center, Northfield Village, and Sagamore Hills.


The library is a place to find computers and computer classes, WiFi, copying, scanning and faxing, and space for local community groups to meet throughout the year. In addition, library staff provides educational support and outreach to the Nordonia Hills schools, local early childhood and homeschool organizations, senior communities, governmental units, and other neighborhood service and social organizations. We offer a solid collection of books, movies, and music ready for you to borrow. We also present regular and unique programs for all ages, often with a local focus or theme. Author visits, crafters, performers and gamers, teen meet-ups, Story Times, interactive nature and art events, a writers’ guild, wellness programs, and engaging discussion groups (including a Socrates Cafe), are all available at the Nordonia Hills Branch Library.


All of this makes the Nordonia Hills Branch Library your one-stop spot for the community's educational, informational, and entertainment needs and interests.

Upcoming events

Fenton Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Wed, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fenton Room
Thu, Jan 24, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Conference Room
Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Feb 02, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Feb 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fenton Room
Sat, Feb 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Fenton Room
Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fenton Room
Wed, Feb 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fenton Room
Thu, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fenton Room
Fri, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fenton Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fenton Room
Mon, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fenton Room
Tue, Feb 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Conference Room
Wed, Feb 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm