close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Lounge

2019-02-19 14:30:00 2019-02-19 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Mogadore Branch Library

Tuesday, February 19
2:30pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-19 14:30:00 2019-02-19 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens. Mogadore Branch Library

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | video games | tweens | teens | gaming | crafts | board games | arts |

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch Manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
Mon, Sep 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 18 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 20 Closed

About the library

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.


In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego contstruction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 21, All day
Facebook

Tue, Sep 22, 10:30am - 11:15am
Zoom

Tue, Sep 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Facebook

Thu, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Facebook

Mon, Sep 28, All day
Facebook

Tue, Sep 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Facebook

Thu, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:10am
Zoom

Tue, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:10am
Zoom

Wed, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Facebook

Thu, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:10am
Zoom