close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Lounge

2019-02-19 14:30:00 2019-02-19 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Mogadore Branch Library

Tuesday, February 19
2:30pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-19 14:30:00 2019-02-19 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens. Mogadore Branch Library

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | video games | tweens | teens | gaming | crafts | board games | arts |

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch Manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.


In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego contstruction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming events

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Conference Room
Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Tue, Mar 19, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm