close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Lounge

2019-02-05 14:30:00 2019-02-05 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Mogadore Branch Library

Tuesday, February 05
2:30pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-05 14:30:00 2019-02-05 15:30:00 America/New_York Teen Lounge Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens. Mogadore Branch Library

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Stop in to spend time with your friends, enjoy snacks, try new activities, and play video games, in a place that’s just for teens.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | video games | tweens | teens | gaming | crafts | board games | arts |

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch Manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
Mon, Oct 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 11 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 13 Closed

About the library

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.


In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego contstruction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 14, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Oct 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, October 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 22, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 23, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room
This event is full

Fri, Oct 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Oct 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Oct 29, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Oct 31, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Nov 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Nov 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Nov 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Nov 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Nov 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Nov 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room