close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Maker Day

STEM & STEAM DIY Creation

2019-01-30 15:30:00 2019-01-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Maker Day Mogadore Branch Library

Wednesday, January 30
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-30 15:30:00 2019-01-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Maker Day Ever played a keyboard made of bananas? Program squishy circuits? Have robots battle each other? Teach Ozobots to run through Mazes? Try all these and more at our monthly MakerSpace! Mogadore Branch Library

Mogadore Branch Library

Community Room

Ever played a keyboard made of bananas? Program squishy circuits? Have robots battle each other? Teach Ozobots to run through Mazes? Try all these and more at our monthly MakerSpace!

AGE GROUP: | Tween | School Age (Grades K-2) | School Age (Grades 3-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM & STEAM | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | tween | STEM | STEAM |

Mogadore Branch Library

mogadore@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.628.9228
Branch Manager
Kim DeBenedictis

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the library

The Mogadore Branch Library celebrates its role in a wonderful, close community through its service to customers who visit the library and through enthusiastic participation in neighborhood events and organizations such as the Rotary, Historical Society, and local schools. From its artwork highlighting the local talent of Joan Colbert, Mark Soppeland, and Don Drumm, to its inviting outdoor NatureConnect space, from its community rooms where many local non-profit organizations meet to its interactive play area with hands-on learning experiences for young customers and their families, the Mogadore Branch Library is a place to visit—and stay a while.


In hundreds of programs each year, customers of all ages can learn from speakers and from each other as they explore local history, thought-provoking reads, Lego contstruction, games, storytelling and a whole lot more. Computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, and a diverse collection of books including an Inspirational Fiction section that is one of the largest in our library system, movies, and music make the Mogadore Branch Library a one-stop shop for educational, informational, and entertainment opportunities.

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Conference Room

Wed, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Fri, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Thu, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Monday, March 2 2020 at 10:00am

Tue, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Mar 23, All day
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 24, All day
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 25, All day
Conference Room

Thu, Mar 26, All day
Conference Room

Thu, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Fri, Mar 27, All day
Conference Room