close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Making Sense of Medicare

Turning 65 and not sure how Medicare works?

2019-01-30 18:30:00 2019-01-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Making Sense of Medicare Green Branch Library

Wednesday, January 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-30 18:30:00 2019-01-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Making Sense of Medicare Understanding Medicare plans. Green Branch Library

Green Branch Library

Community Room

Understanding Medicare plans.

Presented by Ed Nowlan and Don Ebner from Sherpa Insurance of Green.  Do you understand your Medicare choices?  When are Enrollment Periods?  How do I Fill the Gaps In Medicare? Everyone is unique—and so are your Medicare plans. This educational only workshop will help guide you on your Medicare journey!

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Exercise & Wellness | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | retirement | Medicare |

Green Branch Library

green@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.896.9074
Branch Manager
Sherry Swisher

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

The Green Branch Library offers fun, exciting, and educational programs for customers of all ages, both in the Library and throughout the Green community. Visit us for preschool storytime and school-age and family events at the Library. Visit our NatureConnect space and also look for our youth librarians in your schools' classrooms where they will be making a visit soon. Adults can participate in book discussion groups, including our newest, the Food For Thought Cookbook Club, and attend informative programs on health and wellness, financial education, local history, and much more. While at the library, computers, WiFi, faxing and scanning are available for your use. Books, movies, and music are ready for you to borrow.


Next time you're out and about in our community—at the Celebration of Education, Freedom Fest, Trick or Treat Trail, Christmas at Town Park—look for the Green Branch Library table and the friendly Library staff. We want to say hello and share all that's happening at your public library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Sep 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room
Registration opens Wednesday, August 28 2019 at 10:00am

Wed, Sep 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Sep 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room