close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 32 Seats Remaining

Puzzle Pizzazz Time

Puzzles for adults

2019-02-14 12:30:00 2019-02-14 14:00:00 America/New_York Puzzle Pizzazz Time Goodyear Branch Library

Thursday, February 14
12:30pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-14 12:30:00 2019-02-14 14:00:00 America/New_York Puzzle Pizzazz Time If you like word searches, dot-to-dots, crossword puzzles, jigsaw puzzles, brain-teasers, etc., then stop on in! Goodyear Branch Library

Goodyear Branch Library

Community Room

If you like word searches, dot-to-dots, crossword puzzles, jigsaw puzzles, brain-teasers, etc., then stop on in!

We will have a variety of puzzles on hand, or feel free to bring your own. Refreshments will be served. Large groups (of three or more), please register in advance with the number of attendees, so we can ensure seating accommodations.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | word searches | puzzles | jigsaw | dot-to-dots | crosswords |

Goodyear Branch Library

goodyear@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.784.7522
Branch Manager
Tonya Gardella

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

If you've found the historic Goodyear sign at the corner of East Market Street and Goodyear Boulevard, you've arrived at the Goodyear Branch Library. The library honors its past with its two 1939 fireplaces, cozy window seats, and artwork by local artists celebrating flight, motion, and the community's aeronautic roots. The library serves its customers very much in the present, with computers and computer classes, WiFi, scanning and faxing, engaging programming for all ages, and a collection of books, movies, and music that is sure to appeal to a great variety of reading, viewing, and listening tastes.


The Goodyear Branch Library is a community gathering place for local non-profit organizations and Ward Council meetings. Goodyear Branch staff can be found out and about at local events and in preschool, elementary, middle, and high schools bringing news of library events and sharing story and library how-to. With redevelopment in the community's horizon, Goodyear Branch Library remains a community anchor, continuing the tradition of responsive service to all.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 22, All day

Community Room
Tue, Jan 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:15am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:15am - 11:30am

Children's Play Area
Sat, Feb 02, All day

Mon, Feb 04, All day

Community Room
Mon, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 05, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:15am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:15am - 11:30am

Community Room
Thu, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 18, All day

Conference Room
Tue, Feb 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:15am - 11:30am