close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Snow Painting

2019-02-16 11:00:00 2019-02-16 12:30:00 America/New_York Snow Painting Firestone Park Branch Library

Saturday, February 16
11:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 11:00:00 2019-02-16 12:30:00 America/New_York Snow Painting We will use Kool-Aid to paint the snow outside the Firestone Park Branch. Firestone Park Branch Library

We will use Kool-Aid to paint the snow outside the Firestone Park Branch.

Join us for a fun afternoon of “painting” the snow, using Kool-Aid in various bottles. Be sure to dress accordingly for the weather. If there is no snow to paint, we will head back inside for an afternoon of games and fun in the community room.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades K-2) | Preschool | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | snow | school-age | outdoors | Nature Connect | craft |

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Community Room

Canceled
Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Canceled
Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Nature Connect Garden

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Nature Connect Garden

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room