close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Snow Painting

2019-02-16 11:00:00 2019-02-16 12:30:00 America/New_York Snow Painting Firestone Park Branch Library

Saturday, February 16
11:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-16 11:00:00 2019-02-16 12:30:00 America/New_York Snow Painting We will use Kool-Aid to paint the snow outside the Firestone Park Branch. Firestone Park Branch Library

We will use Kool-Aid to paint the snow outside the Firestone Park Branch.

Join us for a fun afternoon of “painting” the snow, using Kool-Aid in various bottles. Be sure to dress accordingly for the weather. If there is no snow to paint, we will head back inside for an afternoon of games and fun in the community room.

AGE GROUP: | School Age (Grades K-2) | Preschool | Family |

EVENT TYPE: | Art & Crafts |

TAGS: | snow | school-age | outdoors | Nature Connect | craft |

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Jul 06 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 07 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 08 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 09 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 10 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jul 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm