close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Noon Year's Eve

2018-12-31 10:30:00 2018-12-31 12:15:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Firestone Park Branch Library

Monday, December 31
10:30am - 12:15pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-31 10:30:00 2018-12-31 12:15:00 America/New_York Noon Year's Eve Family-friendly party to “ring in 2019” at noon on December 31. Firestone Park Branch Library

Family-friendly party to “ring in 2019” at noon on December 31.

Noon Year’s Eve is from 10:30 until noon on December 31. There will be games, crafts, snacks, and a countdown to ring in the new year. Bring your little ones to celebrate the new year early!

Firestone Park Branch Library

firestone@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.724.2126
Branch Manager
Susan Vandenberg

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the library

The Firestone Park Branch Library has the tools and resources that customers need to meet their personal and professional goals—computers and computer classes, mini-clinics for one-on-one tech assistance, WiFi, printing, copying, scanning, faxing, and more. A rich collection of books, music, and movies, including a large Parent-Teacher collection, complements these services, offering learning and entertainment opportunities responsive to the needs and interests of the Firestone Park community.


The Firestone Park Branch Library is also a neighborhood hub for programming for all ages—storytime for the youngest customers, Fun Club for school-age visitors, teen gaming and crafting, adult learning opportunities, and an evolving NatureConnect space that inspires outdoor exploration programming across the seasons. Firestone Branch Library staff is out in the community—at schools and local events—and at the library to bring educational and entertainment resources to all.

Upcoming events

Conference Room
Fri, Feb 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Community Room
Mon, Mar 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Mar 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:30am

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community Room
Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Mar 23, 12:00pm - 4:30pm