close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tech Toy Box - For Teens and Tweens

Play with the Library's new tech gadgets

2019-01-14 18:00:00 2019-01-14 19:00:00 America/New_York Tech Toy Box - For Teens and Tweens Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Monday, January 14
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-14 18:00:00 2019-01-14 19:00:00 America/New_York Tech Toy Box - For Teens and Tweens Create a colorful course for an Ozobot, build a working electrical circuit using Snap Circuits, or try your hand at coding. Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Create a colorful course for an Ozobot, build a working electrical circuit using Snap Circuits, or try your hand at coding.

AGE GROUP: | Tween | Teen |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM & STEAM | Science | Education |

TAGS: | STEM | Snap Circuits | Ozobot | coding |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(MLK)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 10:15am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 11:30am - 12:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Jan 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, Feb 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Feb 18, 10:30am - 1:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Feb 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm