close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Understanding Social Security

2019-01-24 18:00:00 2019-01-24 19:00:00 America/New_York Understanding Social Security Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Thursday, January 24
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 18:00:00 2019-01-24 19:00:00 America/New_York Understanding Social Security Learn about Social Security Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

McDowell Community Room

Learn about Social Security

When should you start collecting Social Security? And other things to consider:  Longevity, spousal benefits, continuing to work, and understanding how your benefits may be taxed.  Terry Meinen from Primerica will address these concerns and answer all your questions.

AGE GROUP: | Adults | 50+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Business & Personal Finance |

TAGS: | social security | money | finance |

Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library

fairlawnbath@akronlibrary.org
Phone: 330.666.4888
Branch Manager
Jane Scott

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the library

Serving a vibrant area made up of both residential and business districts, the Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is a valuable and important hub of enrichment for its diverse and dynamic community.


From families with toddlers, school-agers, or teenagers to active seniors and people who work nearby, patrons of all ages will find much to engage with in the appealing programming that the library presents. Story-times for young children, nature-themed events and craft-making for older youth, and varied programs for adults including book discussions, financial guidance, art instruction, and computer classes offer a wide range of opportunities for entertainment and learning.


Book, movie, music, and e-media collections from the library are equally responsive to the tastes and interests of library patrons. The Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library is also a place to find public computers, free WiFi, photocopiers, scanning and faxing capabilities, and meeting room space for local non-profit groups.


Also, be sure to look for Fairlawn-Bath Branch Library staff in your local schools, at area events, and around the table at community organizations.

Upcoming events

McDowell Community Room
Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 3:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 3:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, May 01, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 06, 10:15am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 06, 11:30am - 12:15pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, May 08, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 13, 10:15am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 13, 11:30am - 12:15pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, May 15, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 20, 10:15am - 11:00am

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm

McDowell Community Room
Mon, May 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, May 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

McDowell Community Room
Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Wed, May 22, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm

McDowell Community Room
Thu, May 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm